Tags

, , , , , , , ,

“I do not agree with what you have to say, but I’ll defend to the death your right to say it.”
Voltaire

Who decides,
In the PC brigade,
When with an expression
A mistake has been made,
And that by using a term
You thought was OK
Your freedom of speech
Should be taken away?

Will Scribe Freedom of Speech 02Times are changing
And we need to progress,
But instead of more freedom
There seems to be less;
Descriptive terms
For generations employed,
Now get bleeding heart liberals
So very annoyed.

A racial divide created
That we mustn’t cross,
But why only whites can be racist
Leaves me at a loss;
‘Terms of reference’
On either side used,
Are acceptable only
If the whites are abused.

The use of the ‘f’ word
And the ‘c’ word too
Or close ups of vaginas,
Why no cry and hue?
Strange choices by the liberals
When they pick and choose
What words and images
We can and can’t use!

Will Scribe Image 11 Frame 01All Original Writings Are Copyright Protected
© Will Scribe 2015

Further Reading

Enough of This Nonsense

“I’m an old dragon slayer and I contend in verse,
That we must fight apathy, the modern day curse.
A knight not dressed in armour, my pen is my sword,
And I hope that my words may just strike a chord…..”

Old Writer Read More 01Democracy – Has It Now Left the Building?

“The UN and EU, packed full of democratic flaws,
Appointees put in charge, now they make the laws,
Which we have to follow,without having a say,
How can that be democratic at the end of the day?…..”

Old Writer Read More 01

Join the Crusade – Fight the Dragons:

Will Scribe Dragon Slayer New Year 2014Old Writer Read More 01More from the Soapbox:

Will Scribe Soap BoxOld Writer Read More 01Will’s Scrapbook:
Will Scribe Dragaon and TeaOld Writer Read More 01