Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“The price of apathy towards public affairs is to be ruled by evil men” – Plato

We’ve become indifferent to apathy!

It’s a story of our apathy,
That I watch unfold,
I’ll write it in rhyme,
That’s how my stories are told;
It’s a story of how
We succumb to pretence,
And how fear and ignorance
Defeats common sense.

Will Scribe Apathy 01A story about how privacy
And freedom of speech,
Will soon be just memories,
Taken out of our reach;
Of how with indifference
We’ve become so infected,
And of how we’ve become
So politically corrected.

A story of children being schooled,
Not being educated,
Caught when they’re young,
Their minds impregnated;
A story of democracy
Brought to its knees,
Ruled by world bodies,
Governed by appointees.

The story of how climate
Is now changed by man,
Driven by Agenda 21,
The world governance plan;
Of how a new religion
Quite suddenly arose,
Of how we’re all spellbound
By the emperor’s new clothes.

A story of our times
Of achievements reversed,
How by our ambivalence
We seem to be cursed,
Our liberty like grains of sand
Through our fingers pouring,
To which of life’s anchors
Are we now securing?

To many out there
My story just won’t appeal,
Dumbed down and confused,
Can’t tell the false from the real;
But my story’s not fiction,
It grieves me to say,
That’s why I’ve called my story
Quite simply “Today”.

“The evils of government are directly proportional to the tolerance of the people” – Frank Kent

Will Scribe Image 11 Frame 01All Original Writings Are Copyright Protected
© Will Scribe 2015

Further Reading

One Day as a Tiger

“Better one day as a tiger
Than a hundred years as a sheep;
A promise I made myself
That I try to keep.
Being true to myself,
Not following the crowd;
An independence of thought,
Of which I am proud….”

Old Writer Read More 01A People of the Government

“Being controlled by the government,
Letting them pull my strings,
Is not on the list
Of my favourite things;
Having my privacy invaded,
My free speech corrected,
Must comply with their narrative
Or I’ll be suspected…..”

Old Writer Read More 01Join the Crusade – Fight the Dragons:

Will Scribe Dragon Slayer New Year 2014Old Writer Read More 01More from the Soapbox:

Will Scribe Soap BoxOld Writer Read More 01Will’s Scrapbook:

Will Scribe Dragaon and TeaOld Writer Read More 01