Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Would becoming a believer make life any easier?

I wish I believed in global warming,
In the pseudo-scientific consensus,
I could leave behind all common sense,
Become completely non compos mentis.

Will Scribe Al Gore Believe in Global Warming Framed 01I wish I believed in global warming,
I could cast scientific principals aside,
And understand that their “settled science”
With real evidence you can’t override.

I wish I believed in global warming
And all of those wild climate claims,
And then if anyone dare question them
I could learn how to call them names.

I wish I believed in global warming,
I could apply for a climate change grant,
Then I could learn the mumbo-jumbo
True believers always love to chant.

I wish I believed in global warming,
I could worship the great Saint Al Gore,
I could look lovingly at so many wind turbines,
I could believe that we needed some more.

I wish I believed in global warming
Attend a climate convention as a treat,
And learn to spend tax payer’s money
In deciding when next we should meet.

I wish I believed in global warming
I could embrace Agenda 21.
And share with Barack Obama in his dream
Of a world government, by him begun.

I wish I believed in global warming,
Believe me, I have tried my best,
But I just can’t deny the real world science,
So I’ve failed a believer’s first test!

Will Scribe Image 11 Frame 01All Original Writings Are Copyright Protected
© Will Scribe 2015

Further Reading

False Predictions

“False predictions about climate,
False predictions galore;
False predictions about the weather
That we have in store.
Yet we keep on believing
The predictions we’re given,
By some irrational fear
We seem to be driven…..”

Old Writer Read More 01Remember the Nineties – What Ever Happened to Global Warming?

“Remember the nineties, when we we’re put in a panic;
Global warming was coming, it would all get quite manic.
The temperatures would rise like never before,
Doom and disaster for us all, of that they were sure…..”

Old Writer Read More 01Join the Crusade – Fight the Dragons:

Will Scribe Dragon Slayer New Year 2014Old Writer Read More 01More from the Soapbox:

Will Scribe Soap BoxOld Writer Read More 01Will’s Scrapbook:

Will Scribe Dragaon and TeaOld Writer Read More 01