Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Do you fight like a tiger?
Or are you herded like a sheep? 

Better one day as a tiger
Than a hundred years as a sheep;
A promise I made myself
That I try to keep.
Being true to myself,
Not following the crowd;
An independence of thought,
Of which I am proud.

Will Scribe Tiger 1Our freedom of speech
Is under attack,
Our own fault really,
Reflects the courage we lack.
Hard earned freedoms
Simply being taken away,
Be careful what you think,
Be careful what you say.

From history we should learn,
But not any more;
The lessons of history
We choose to ignore.
Less well informed,
But with more information,
There’s no power in knowledge
For this generation.

I’m probably being targeted
In my dragon slayer’s role;
Not conforming to the narrative,
Not under control.
With my freedom of speech
Not politically corrected,
On the government’s radar
I’ll soon be detected.

They might try to isolate me
For the things that I write,
But I won’t be intimidated,
I won’t give up my fight.
Not an activist really,
Just exercising free thought,
In mainstream media’s web
I refuse to be caught.

Will Scribe Sheep Herded 1Say what they want to hear,
Don’t dare speak the truth,
Don’t argue their reasoning,
Don’t dare ask for proof.
Free thought and opinions
A threat to the nation;
How ever did we end up
In this situation?

Will Scribe Image 11 Frame 01

All Original Writings Are Copyright Protected
© Will Scribe 2015

Further Reading

A Story of Apathy – A Story of Today

“It’s a story of our apathy,
That I watch unfold,
I’ll write it in rhyme,
That’s how my stories are told;
It’s a story of how
We succumb to pretence,
And how fear and ignorance
Defeats common sense….”

Old Writer Read More 01They’re Watching Me, But Who’s Watching Them?

“They’re watching me,
But who’s watching them?
This government surveillance
We need to stem,
What’s private to me
Is private to me,
And it’s not what I want
A government employee to see…..”

Old Writer Read More 01Oh America! Oh America! No Longer So Free!

“Oh America! Oh America! What have you done?
By your government, not by terrorists, you’ve been overrun.
Like Roman emperors your presidents are now holding sway,
Overriding your Constitution, if it gets in their way…..”

Old Writer Read More 01

 

Join the Crusade – Fight the Dragons:

Will Scribe Dragon Slayer New Year 2014

Old Writer Read More 01

More from the Soapbox:

Will Scribe Soap Box

Old Writer Read More 01

Will’s Scrapbook:

Will Scribe Dragaon and Tea

Old Writer Read More 01