Tags

, , , , , , ,

I will kill the dragons, I’m just taking my time; slaying the monsters, rhyme after rhyme!

I looked in the mirror and got quite a fright,
An old dragon slayer, a modern day knight.
With a world out there that I need to save,
And there stood I, in need of a shave.

Will Scribe Dragon 2I’m looking a bit tired, I think I’m losing my battle,
Saving the masses from being treated as cattle,
Herded by politicians, like a flock of dumb sheep,
Too frightened, too ignorant, too fast asleep.

Apathy and hypocrisy going hand in hand;
Politicians and the media both understand
How to manipulate the brainwashed and the brow beaten;
I must kill those dragons before we’re all eaten!

So I shower and shave, apply a little pomade,
All fresh again now, ready for my crusade.
Seeking those dragons with my pen in my hand,
Against those free thought takers I WILL make a stand!

Will Scribe Image 11 Frame 01All Original Writings Are Copyright Protected
© Will Scribe 2013-2015

Further Reading

One Day as a Tiger

“Better one day as a tiger
Than a hundred years as a sheep;
A promise I made myself
That I try keep.
True to myself,
Not following the crowd;
An independence of thought,
Of which I am proud.…..”

Old Writer Read More 01Join the Crusade – Fight the Dragons:

Will Scribe Dragon Slayer New Year 2014Old Writer Read More 01More from the Soapbox: 

Will Scribe Soap BoxOld Writer Read More 01Will’s Scrapbook:

Will Scribe Dragaon and TeaOld Writer Read More 01